On 26 May 2020, media sources reported that the German government announced it wants to end a travel warning for tourist trips to 31 European countries from 15 June 2020 if the coronavirus situation allows.

The paper on European tourism may be agreed by the cabinet showed the government wanted to allow travel to the 26 other European Union nations and Britain as well as the four non-EU countries in the Schengen passport-free zone – Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

Appleby Risk, Kemp House, 152-160 City Road, London, EC1V 2NX

Call Us On: +44(0)7714 504341